16 Serie A Soccer Teams Sign Exclusive Deal With FIFA

On September 10th, EA Sports announced it had partnered with 16 Serie A soccer teams that will now appear exclusively in FIFA 22. The 16 teams that were signed were Bologna, Cagliari, Empoli, Fiorentina, Genoa, Hellas Verona, Internazionale, Milan, Napoli, Salernitana, Sampdoria, Sassuolo, Spezia, Torino, Udinese, and Venezia.

“EA SPORTS and Lega Serie A are entering into a multi-year agreement which allows for Serie A clubs to be authentically represented in-game, providing that the rights of those clubs are available and not currently contractually held exclusively by another party,” reads the official announcement. “EA SPORTS is respectful of pre-existing relationships that certain clubs have with third parties, but is equally committed to further growing its presence in Italian football both now and in the future.

Only four teams will not be authentically integrated into FIFA 22: Roma, Juventus, Atalanta, and Lazio. According to Dot Esports, these teams will be featured in the game under fictitious names.

(All information was provided by Dot Esports and EA)

0 comments on “16 Serie A Soccer Teams Sign Exclusive Deal With FIFA

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: